Nominations open for 2020 LLCC Honored Alumni Award

Lincoln Land Community College Alumni AssociationLLCC is accepting nominations for the 2020 Honored Alumni Award. The deadline for submissions is Feb. 15, 2020.

Anyone may nominate an LLCC alum (someone who has successfully completed coursework at LLCC) for the award by completing a form at

Nominations will be scored on four criteria: 1) role model – inspiring excellence in others, 2) outstanding success – significant career or personal achievements, 3) impact –accomplishments that changed the community for the better and 4) community service – a visible commitment to the community through leadership and/or volunteerism.

The 2020 honoree will be recognized at LLCC’s commencement ceremony on May 15, 2020.

Past recipients of the Honored Alumni Award include: 2019 – Samuel Wheeler, Ph.D. of Springfield; 2018 – Timothy B. Smith of Cantrall; 2017 – William “Bill” D. McCarty II of Springfield; 2016 – Dr. Andrew Thoron of Newbury, Fla.; 2015 – Cinda Edwards of Springfield; 2014 – Dr. Karla (Carwile) Ivankovich of Glenview; 2013 – Jim Matheis of Springfield; 2012 – Gregg Humphrey of Springfield; 2011 – Bruce Compton of Litchfield; 2010 – Michelle Tjelmeland of Springfield; and 2009 – Bill Ames of Springfield.

For more information, call LLCC Alumni Services at 217-786-2206 or email