Congratulations to the 2017 Pearson Master Teacher nominees!

Fifteen eligible nominations were received for the 2017 Drs. Raymond and Ann Pearson Master Teacher Award.  Congratulations to:

  • Diana Coffman, Professor, Biology
  • Connie Costello, Assistant Professor, Nursing
  • Marlene Emmons, Professor, English
  • Mark Hardiman, Professor, Theatre
  • Beth Hoffmann, Professor, Communication
  • Paul Hudson, Professor, Business
  • Tameka Johnson-Tillman, Instructor, English
  • Frank Marsaglia, Professor, Computer Networking
  • Samantha Reif, Associate Professor, Geology
  • David Reynolds, Professor Sociology
  • Matt Shaver, Professor, Digital Media
  • Eric Stachera, Professor, English
  • Natasha Trame, Associate Professor, Psychology
  • Matt Vespa, Professor, Math
  • Beth Wiediger, Professor, Psychology

The Pearsons, longtime Springfield physicians, made the award possible through a generous contribution to the LLCC Foundation.  The award annually recognizes an exceptional full-time, faculty member for his or her professional contributions to LLCC.  The 2017 award recipient will be announced at the annual faculty and staff recognition ceremony later this spring.