2015 Master Teacher Finalists announced

Five faculty members have been named finalists for the 2015 Drs. Raymond and Ann Pearson Master Teacher Award. They are:

Anthony DiMaggio, Associate Professor, Political Science
Jason Dockter, Professor, English
Eve Fischberg, Professor, Occupational Therapy Assistant Program
Rebecca Klatt, Associate Professor, English
Michael Ramm, Professor, Chemistry

One of these individuals will be named the award recipient at the annual faculty and staff recognition ceremony on Thursday, May 7 in the Student Union. The Pearson award annually recognizes a full-time faculty member for his or her exceptional contributions to student learning. The recipient receives a $5,000 award to be used to enhance teaching and learning.

Drs. Raymond and Ann Pearson, longtime Springfield physicians, made this award possible through a generous contribution to the LLCC Foundation. The LLCC Foundation would like to thank all of this year’s nominees for their energy and efforts every day on behalf of LLCC students.