Jacksonville Promise Scholarships awarded to six LLCC-Jacksonville students

Dr. Warren and Promise Scholarship recipientsSix LLCC-Jacksonville students were awarded 2017 Jacksonville Promise scholarships at an event Aug. 29 at Illinois College. Students are eligible for the scholarships of up to $2,000 to cover tuition and fees if they have attended grade school through high school in Jacksonville and choose to attend a local college. LLCC award recipients shown with Dr. Charlotte Warren, president, are Kiley Hutton, Maggie Howell, Cassie Huey, Mary Rose Prewitt and Henry Dahman. Jordan Hale was unable to attend. Cassie Huey was quoted in this Jacksonville Journal-Courier article about the event.