Thank you to all who helped with new student welcome lunch

LLCC Student Life would like to send out a huge thank you to all the faculty, staff and volunteers who helped with the New Student Welcome Lunch. We had a great turnout and received excellent feedback from our students! The NSWL started out in A. Lincoln Commons with information tables from various departments and clubs or organizations. Following the informational portion, two breakout sessions provided students with bystander intervention training and information on a variety of other topics. Nelson’s Catering served a delectable lunch menu in the student union that was enjoyed by students, faculty and staff! Many thanks to those listed below.

Club/Organizations/Departments who sponsored informational tables:

  • Advising, Counseling and Career Services
  • Center for Academic Success
  • Department of Arts & Humanities
  • Department of Mathematics and Sciences
  • Department of Social Sciences
  • Environmental Club
  • Foundation
  • Hablamos Club
  • The Lamp
  • LLCC Police
  • Phi Theta Kappa
  • Public Relations & Marketing
  • Retention & Student Success
  • Sexual Assault & Violence Education Task Force (SAVE)
  • Student Government Association
  • Writing Center

Breakout session facilitators:

  • Bystander Intervention
  • Hanson, Officer Tess Olson and Austin Harris
  • Shelby Bedford
  • Sarah Scheufele and Kimberly Heinish
  • Dr. Deborah Brothers and Terrelle Jackson
  • Dr. Beth Wiediger and Sierra Peterson
  • Leslie Johnson

Breakout session facilitators and topics

  • Dr. Victor Broderick – Faculty Expectations Family Feud
  • Michelle Burger – Career Exploration
  • Catherine Wittler– Honors Opportunities
  • Jeris Creasey and Amy Chernowski – Technology 101
  • Chris Barry – Avoiding Procrastination
  • Tricia Hardway – RISE

Faculty/Staff at lunch tables:

  • Bill Harmon
  • Dr. Cynthia Maskey
  • Chris Barry
  • David Green
  • Dr. Carmen Allen
  • Natasha Trame
  • Dr. Paul Hudson
  • Dr. Victor Broderick
  • David Leitner
  • Dr. Claire Gordon
  • Tim McKenzie
  • Brittany Clark
  • Tim Humphrey
  • Nancy Sweet
  • Alexis Morris
  • Leslie Johnson
  • Phil Schaefer
  • Karen Sanders
  • Caitlin Scott
  • Dr. Lesley Frederick
  • Asia Jackson
  • Brittney Boyd


  • Alyson Bass


  • Leslie Johnson
  • Dr. Lesley Frederick
  • Catherine Wittler
  • Marie Hountondji
  • Officer Lucas Ostendorf
  • Beth Hoffmann


  • Gailyn Draper
  • Carissa Dubois
  • Tiffany Fenner
  • Samantha Flores
  • Carrie Darr
  • Alexis Morris
  • Colleen Goett
  • Lucy Carley
  • Caitlin Scott
  • Facilities
  • Foundation
  • IT & AV staff