LLCC-Jacksonville students receive Jacksonville Promise Scholarships

Jville Promise Scholarship recipientsFour LLCC-Jacksonville students were among 17 recipients of the first Jacksonville Promise Scholarships awarded in a ceremony at LLCC-Jacksonville Sept. 1. Local donors contributed to a fund that provides scholarships to graduates of high schools in Jacksonville who choose to attend college locally at either LLCC-Jacksonville, Illinois College or MacMurray College. Pictured at the ceremony are Kayla Godair, Connor Moore, LLCC President Charlotte Warren, Ph.D., Kirkland Chappell and Evan Turner.