Pearson Master Teacher and Distinguished Service Award winners announced

DockterMTDr. Jason Dockter, professor of English, was named the 2016 Drs. Raymond and Ann Pearson Master Teacher at yesterday’s Employee Recognition Ceremony. Congratulations Jason! Finalists for the prestigious honor included Janice Badgett, Deborah Brothers, Mary Goldstein and Ryan Roberts.

Distinguished Service Award winners were administrator: Ron Riggle, athletic director; professional: Lee Boblitt, student development professional; classified: Donald Loftis, general maintenance technician, CCTC; faculty: Jennifer Ramm, assistant professor of chemistry.

Recipients of the NISOD Excellence Awards are faculty: David Leitner, assistant professor of English, and staff: Robin Ackman, student accounts manager.

Congratulations also to all LLCC employees honored for service anniversaries this year.  Check the LLCC Facebook page later today for a photo album of the event!