Congratulations to these Pearson Master Teacher nominees!

Twenty eligible nominations were received for the 2014 Drs. Raymond and Ann Pearson Master Teacher Award.  Congratulations to:

  • Colette D’Cruz-Endeley, Professor, Economics
  • Jason Dockter, Associate Professor, English
  • Suellen Funk, Professor, Nursing
  • Peggy Goetsch, Professor, Biology
  • Bill Harmon, Professor, Agronomy
  • John Mark Henry, Professor Mathematics
  • John Paul Henry, Professor, Mathematics
  • Beth Hoffmann, Professor, Speech
  • Paul Hudson, Professor, Business
  • Tim Humphrey, Professor, Education
  • Theresa Kanoza, Professor, English
  • Katie McAfee, Associate Professor, Accounting
  • Janet Moulton, Assistant Professor, Nursing
  • Jim Pierce, Professor, Engineering
  • Samantha Reif, Assistant Professor, Geosciences
  • David Reynolds, Professor, Sociology
  • David Sack, Professor, Mathematics
  • John Vinzant, Professor, Political Science
  • Tara Walk, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice
  • Beth Wiediger, Professor, Psychology

The Pearsons, longtime Springfield physicians, made the award possible through a generous contribution to the LLCC Foundation.  The award annually recognizes an exceptional full-time, faculty member for his or her professional contributions to LLCC.  The 2014 award recipient will be announced at the annual faculty and staff recognition ceremony later this spring.